Take Action: Get involved and help us protect our oceans!  Join now

Congressional Champions

Ocean Champions, a 501(c)(4), with an attached political action committee (PAC), is the first-ever political advocacy organization dedicated to protecting the ocean and its wildlife. Ocean Champions is focused on building champions for ocean conservation in the U.S. Congress.

Click on a state below, or use the drop down, to learn more about ocean champions in Congress we’ve endorsed and supported (and who won) or are endorsing in the current election. In making endorsement decisions, the Ocean Champions Board of Directors considers a number of factors, including a candidate’s past voting record on ocean issues, future leadership potential, potential committee assignments, and candidate interviews.

Click here to make a contribution to Ocean Champions – and help support political leadership for our oceans.

Congressional Cycles

2018 Endorsements2017-2018 2015-2016 2013-2014 2011-2012 2009-2010 2007-2008 2005-2006

Senators Party State
Sen. Maria Cantwell √ WIN D wa
Sen. Ben Cardin √ WIN D md
Sen. Tom Carper √ WIN D de
Sen. Martin Heinrich √ WIN D nm
Sen. Mazie Hirono √ WIN D hi
Sen. Angus King √ WIN I me
Sen. Bill Nelson *NOT CALLED D fl
Sen. Debbie Stabenow √ WIN D mi
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse √ WIN D ri
Representatives Party District
Rep. Don Beyer √ WIN D va-8
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici √ WIN D or-1
Rep. Julia Brownley √ WIN D ca-26
Rep. Vern Buchanan √ WIN R fl-16
Rep. Salud Carbajal √ WIN D ca-24
Rep. Kathy Castor √ WIN D fl-14
Rep. Katherine Clark √ WIN D ma-5
Rep. James E. Clyburn √ WIN D sc-6
Rep. Elijah Cummings √ WIN D md-7
Rep. Peter DeFazio √ WIN D or-4
Rep. Suzan DelBene √ WIN D wa-1
Rep. Debbie Dingell √ WIN D mi-12
Rep. Raúl Grijalva √ WIN D az-3
Rep. Denny Heck √ WIN D wa-10
Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler √ WIN R wa-3
Rep. Steny Hoyer √ WIN D md-5
Rep. Jared Huffman √ WIN D ca-2
Rep. Joe Kennedy III √ WIN D ma-4
Rep. Derek Kilmer √ WIN D wa-6
Rep. Leonard Lance X LOSS R nj-7
Rep. Alan Lowenthal √ WIN D ca-47
Rep. Nita Lowey √ WIN D ny-17
Rep. Ann McLane Kuster √ WIN D nh-2
Rep. Jerry McNerney √ WIN D ca-9
Rep. Grace Napolitano √ WIN D ca-32
Rep. Jimmy Panetta √ WIN D ca-20
Rep. Scott Peters √ WIN D ca-52
Rep. Chellie Pingree √ WIN D me-1
Rep. Jamie Raskin √ WIN D md-8
Rep. John Sarbanes √ WIN D md-3
Rep. Adam Schiff √ WIN D ca-28
Rep. Brad Schneider √ WIN D il-10
Rep. José E. Serrano √ WIN D ny-15
Rep. Darren Soto √ WIN D fl-9
Rep. Eric Swalwell √ WIN D ca-15
Rep. Mark Takano √ WIN D ca-41
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz √ WIN D fl-23
House Candidate Party District
Jared Golden √ WIN D me-2
Andy Kim √ WIN D nj-3
Mike Levin √ WIN D ca-49
Elaine Luria √ WIN D va-2
Debbie Mucarsel-Powell √ WIN D fl-26
Katie Porter √ WIN D ca-45
Harley Rouda √ WIN D ca-48
Kim Schrier √ WIN D wa-8
Donna Shalala √ WIN D fl-27
Elissa Slotkin √ WIN D mi-8
Jeff Van Drew √ WIN D nj-2
Jennifer Wexton √ WIN D va-10