Take Action: Get involved and help us protect our oceans!  Join now

Remember to vote the ocean this month!


Aug 07, 2018 in Newsletters

Dear Friend,

Calling all Michigan, Washington, Hawaii, Arizona and Florida voters, we need your help! Dust off that summer beach sand and vote the ocean with us by casting your vote for these 15 ocean champions on the ballots in your states: 

(MI & WA) Tuesday, August 7
(HI) Saturday, August 11
(AZ & FL) Tuesday, August 28

Current champions – Congressmen/women (click here for more information on each champion):

  • Congresswoman Debbie Dingell (D-MI-12)
  • Congresswoman Suzan DelBene (D-WA-1)
  • Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA-3)
  • Candidate Doug Chin (D-HI-1)
  • Congressman Derek Kilmer (D-WA-6)
  • Congressman Denny Heck (D-WA-10)
  • Congressman Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ-3)
  • Congressman Darren Soto (D-FL-9)
  • Congresswoman Kathy Castor (D-FL-14)
  • Congressman Vern Buchanan (R-FL-16)
  • Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL-23)

Current MI champion Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Current WA champion Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA)

Current HI champion Senator Mazie Hirono (D-HI)

Current FL champion Senator Bill Nelson (D-FL)

Join us in making 2018 the most ocean-friendly election ever.  Please Vote the Ocean and contribute to Ocean Champions today.

Vote the Ocean,
The Ocean Champions Team